Our Team

Cadwalader's Financial Restructuring practice is a premier restructuring, bankruptcy, insolvency and workout group. Our attorneys have extensive experience and capabilities in both transactional and litigation matters. We work closely with clients in developing bankruptcy sensitive products and structuring corporate, commercial, and securities transactions to preserve and to enhance value. Possessing significant cross-border expertise, we represent secured and unsecured lenders, bondholders, creditors’ committees, borrowers, asset purchasers, and other entities involved in financial restructuring transactions or reorganization cases.

Our practice is distinguished by our broad experience, the diverse nature of our clients, our significant global expertise and our experienced attorneys. We have been at the forefront of many of the largest and most complex recent US and international insolvencies and we routinely advise clients with interests in North America, Europe, Asia, Latin America and Africa. Our preeminent full-service restructuring practice includes professionals in both the United States and the United Kingdom, allowing our attorneys to quickly respond to cross-border restructurings.


Partners and Special Counsel


Gregory M. Petrick
Managing Partner - London
Financial Restructuring, Co-Chair
gregory.petrick@cwt.com
+44 (0) 20 7170 8688
View Bio | V-Card
Mark C. Ellenberg
Partner - Washington
Financial Restructuring, Co-Chair
mark.ellenberg@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2238
View Bio | V-Card
Ingrid Bagby
Partner - New York
Financial Restructuring
ingrid.bagby@cwt.com
+1 212 504 6894
View Bio | V-Card
Holly Neavill
Partner - London
Financial Restructuring
holly.neavill@cwt.com
+44 (0) 20 7170 8629
View Bio | V-Card
Richard L. Nevins
Partner - London
Financial Restructuring
richard.nevins@cwt.com
+44 (0) 207170 8624
View Bio | V-Card
Yushan Ng
Partner - London
Financial Restructuring
yushan.ng@cwt.com
+44 (0) 20 7170 8566
View Bio | V-Card
Lary Stromfeld
Partner - New York
Distressed Municipal Finance
lary.stromfeld@cwt.com
+1 212 504 6291
View Bio | V-Card
Louisa Watt
Partner - London
Financial Restructuring
louisa.watt@cwt.com
+44 (0) 20 7170 8678
View Bio | V-Card
Peter M. Dodson
Senior Counsel - Washington
Financial Restructuring
peter.dodson@cwt.com
+1 202 862 2287
View Bio | V-Card
Karen McMaster
Special Counsel - London
Financial Restructuring
karen.mcmaster@cwt.com
+44 (0) 20 7170 8513
View Bio | V-Card

Associates

Kathryn M. Borgeson
kathryn.borgeson@cwt.com
View Bio | V-Card
David E. Kronenberg
david.kronenberg@cwt.com
View Bio | V-Card
Benjamin M. Riskin
benjamin.riskin@cwt.com
View Bio | V-Card
Nicole M. Stephansen
nicole.stephansen@cwt.com
View Bio | V-Card
Michael A. Stevens
michael.stevens@cwt.com
View Bio | V-Card

About Cadwalader

As one of the oldest law firms in the United States, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP, founded in downtown New York in 1792, is proud of more than 200 years of service to many of the world's most prestigious institutions. Our rich history and participation in many of the most significant social, economic, and legal issues accompanying the growth of the U.S. have led us to also become one of the world's most prominent law firms, with influence that has expanded around the globe as we advise clients with interests in Europe, South America, and the Pacific Rim. With more than 500 attorneys in eight offices — New York, London, Charlotte, Washington, Houston, Beijing, Hong Kong and Brussels — we offer clients innovative solutions to legal and financial issues in a wide range of areas, including antitrust, banking, business fraud, corporate finance, corporate governance, energy and commodities, environmental, healthcare, insolvency, insurance, intellectual property, litigation, mergers and acquisitions, private equity, private wealth, real estate, regulation, securitization, structured finance, and tax matters.